Flower City Feeling Good Series--City Parks and Neighborhoods


The beauty of Rochester's parks and neighborhoods offer scenic backdrop for fun and fitness races and events during the 2016 season of the Flower City Feeling Good program. Join your friends and family at one or more of these great events and experience the natural wonders the Flower City.


Run the Roc, Tri the Roc, Du the Roc!


Fast and Furriest 10K Race and Mile Walk. Saturday, June 4. For information, call (585) 428-5990 or visit:  www.vsas.org 

Annual Northeast Family Fitness 5K Walk @ El Camino. Saturday, June 4. For information visit:  www.geneseelandtrust.org/events-activities.aspx 

Annual Stepping Out to Cure Scleroderma Walk. Saturday, June 4. For information visit: www.sclerodermatristae.org 

Medved 5K Cure ALS. Sunday, June 19. For information, call (585) 248-3420 or visit:  www.medvedrunwalk.com 

Rochester Twilight Criterium. Saturday, Aug. 13. For information, call (585) 546-4030 or visit:   www.rochestercrit.com 

Rochester Triathlon. Saturday, Aug. 27. For information, call (585) 255-0029 or visit:  www.rochestertriathletes.com 

  AIDS Red Ribbon 5- Day Ride. Wednesday, Aug. 17-21. For information visit : www.aidsredribbonride.org  

  ALS Walk. Saturday, Sept.17. For information: Call (315) 413-0121

  MVP Rochester Marathon. Sunday, Sept. 18. For information visit: www.rochestermarathon.com 

  Walk to End Alzheimers. Saturday, Sept 24. For information, call (585) 760-5472 or visit:  www.alz.org/rochesterny 

George Eastman Photo Finish 5K. Saturday, Oct. 1. For information, call (585) 271-3361 or visit:  www.photofinish5k.eastmanhouse.org 

Kidney Walk. Saturday, Oct. 1. For information, call (585) 697-0874 ext. 30 or visit: www.kidneywalk.org 

  Making Strides Against Breast Cancer. Sunday, Oct. 16. For information, call (585) 288-1950 or visit: www.cancer.org 

Pumpkins in the Park5K & Kids Race. Saturday, Oct. 29. Pre-register at: www.yellowjacketracing.com 

East Avenue Grocery Run. Saturday, Nov. 5. For information, call (585) 461-1635 or visit: www.groceryrun.org